Author page: Proteus VR

Oculus for Business

Oculus for Business

When purchasing an Oculus Quest, should you choose a consumer device or Oculus for Business? For businesses, the use of an Oculus Quest device should be done with an Oculus for Business license since the license of a consumer device does not allow use in a commercial or industrial environment. In an educational setting, either type of device can be…

Read more

Research at Proteus VR

Research at Proteus VR

Proteus VR is a pioneer in motion detection and its integration into virtual reality. Proteus VR is one of the first applications for the Oculus Quest, which has state of the art finger tracking capabilities. Finger tracking on Quest allows for more natural interaction and increases the level of immersion of the participants. Finger tracking on the Quest facilitates VR…

Read more

Let’s start

Let’s start

We are very happy to finally welcome you to our new web environment. Even though Proteus VR has been around since 2014, we decided to update its image to match its uniqueness more closely. We are incredibly proud of the result and we hope it will pique your interest in the implementation of virtual or augmented reality in your company,…

Read more

Author page: Proteus VR

Oculus for Business

Oculus for Business

Lors de l’achat d’un Oculus Quest, devriez-vous choisir un appareil consommateur ou Oculus for Business? Pour les entreprises, l’utilisation d’un appareil Oculus Quest devrait se faire avec une licence Oculus for Business, car la licence d’un appareil consommateur ne permet pas l’utilisation en environnement commercial ou industriel. En milieu éducationnel, l’utilisation d’un type ou l’autre d’appareil n’est pas spécifiquement recommandé…

Lire plus

La recherche chez Proteus VR

La recherche chez Proteus VR

Proteus VR est un pionnier dans la détection des mouvements et son intégration dans la réalité virtuelle. À cet effet, Proteus VR est une des premières applications disponibles pour l’Oculus Quest, qui utilise les toutes nouvelles fonctionnalités de suivi des mains. Le suivi manuel sur Quest permet une interaction plus naturelle et augmente le niveau d’immersion des participants. Le suivi…

Lire plus

C’est un départ

C’est un départ

Nous sommes très heureux de finalement vous accueillir dans notre nouvel environnement web. Même si Proteus VR existe depuis 2014, nous avons décidé d’actualiser son image afin de correspondre plus à son caractère unique. Nous sommes très fiers du résultat et nous espérons qu’il saura susciter votre intérêt pour l’implantation de la réalité virtuelle ou augmentée au sein de votre…

Lire plus